Song 1980-19: Pablo Cruise, “I Want You Tonight”

If I weren’t the chart geek that I am there is no way I would have ever heard or heard of this song. And that’s especially true for a lot of songs that appeared in the HOT 100 but failed to make the top 50 or so positions. However, Pablo Cruise’s “I Want You Tonight” not only made it into the top 40, it made it into the top 20- all the way to #19.

Still, I can’t say I remember hearing this one growing up listening to the radio stations in Atlanta, Georgia. But after a few listens I think you’ll say it’s not half bad!

But seriously…does ANYONE remember this song?

Memorable lyric: “Is there no way of fighting this feeling inside where ecstasy lives but sanity dies? We all need more of each other.”

Published by

csammond

Connections pastor. On-air personality. Chart geek.

Leave a Reply

