Song 1980-27: Alan Parsons Project, “Damned If I Do”

Okay, remember 198x fans: there will be many songs that appeared on the HOT 100 chart in the ’80s that you know and love, and probably just as many that you have never heard of before reading this blog. So consider today’s blog your complimentary ’80s music education for the day!

The Alan Parsons Project, fronted by musicians Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson, started releasing albums and singles in the mid ’70s but found their mainstream pop success in the early ’80s. Not one of their more popular songs, “Damed If I Do’ reached #27 in 1980.

Memorable lyric: “I ain’t got a heart of stone. I’m hurtin’ more now than I’ve ever known. If you mean the things you said I’m gonna wind up outa my head.”

Published by

csammond

Connections pastor. On-air personality. Chart geek.

Leave a Reply

